Toggle sidebar


We extend deep and sincere gratitude to all who informed the creation of this resource.

Those who contributed to and consulted in the process include restorative justice practitioners (Catholic and non-Catholic), directly impacted persons, ministry leaders, and members of CMN's Board of Directors and Restorative Justice Steering Committee. 

In a special way, we would like to thank:

  • Desiree Anderson
  • Christopher Castillo
  • Karen Clifton
  • Joe Cotton
  • Ruth Cunnings 
  • Merwyn DeMello
  • Father Larry Dowling
  • Julio Escobar
  • Kathy Evans
  • Janine Geske
  • Father Dan Griffith
  • David Karp
  • Father David Kelly
  • Ryan Lents
  • Eli McCarthy
  • Sheila McMahon
  • Mary Novak
  • Dr. Sandra Pavelka
  • Kay Pranis
  • Felix Rosado
  • Sister Janet Ryan
  • Susan Sharpe
  • Christina Swarns
  • Sheryl Wilson
  • David Yusem

This guide flows from the wisdom and experiences shared among speakers and participants of CMN’s October 2020 Harm, Healing, and Human Dignity Conference on restorative justice. 

We also acknowledge the many unnamed persons who have shaped the global understandings of restorative justice, including our Indigenous and Native American brothers and sisters.

A special thanks to the ACTA Foundation, the Raskob Family Foundation, and an anonymous funder for supporting the creation of this guide. 

ACTA foundation logo   Raskob foundation logo