RJ Ministry Community of Practice > Community Hours

CMN’s Community Hours are informal times for members of the RJ Ministry Community of Practice to: 

  • connect with one another
  • share about our ministries
  • reflect on our practice
  • and lift up questions and wisdom from our experiences.

Community Hours are held virtually every other month on Thursdays at 11 a.m.–12 p.m. Pacific | 1-2 p.m. Central | 2–3 p.m. Eastern. Attendance is free. No registration is required.

Details and Zoom links are sent in advance through the Community of Practice email Listserv. If you haven't already, signup for the Listserv below.

 

Upcoming Community Hours

Lenten Community Hour: Thursday, February 15, 2024
11 a.m.–12 p.m. Pacific | 1-2 p.m. Central | 2–3 p.m. Eastern

“If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away. Behold, the new has come! All this is from God, who reconciled us to Himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation.” (2 Corinthians:17-18)

Join us to enter the Lenten journey as ministers of restorative justice. Together, we will open our hearts, lives, and ministries to the transforming grace of God. This hour of prayer, reflection and sharing will be led by Community of Practice member Deacon Denny Davis, seasoned prison minister and justice advocate in South Dakota.

What to Expect

Large-group activities and small-group breakouts allow participants to foster fellowship and mutual support in their restorative justice ministry journeys.